Frequently Asked Questions

Incylence FAQ Socken

What makes your socks special?

With every pair of socks we want to bridge the gap between maximum performance and cool style. Geometric elements meet bright colors in our designs, and the defining feature of our products is the best possible quality of materials. We achieve this with yarns made in Italy and great manufacturers in Portugal and Italy. We also use dope-dyed yarns which are way more environmentally friendly and reduce water consumption, dyestuff consumption and usage of chemicals by great extents. At the same time the colors are long-lasting and more resistant to UV. A lot of technical features in addition to the yarns we use make the socks as good as they can be, in our opinion! 
➝ More about our socks

Where are INCYLENCE socks produced?

Our socks are 100% made in Europe, from packaging to yarns to manufacturing. We have a great partnership with manufacturers in Italy and Portugal and our yarns are made in Italy.

What’s the difference between RUNNING and TRIATHLON socks?

The TRIATHLON socks are our ultralight product. They are ultra-thin and provide maximum breathability and light weight. The RUNNING socks are thicker and have more comfort and cushioning, especially at the heels and toes. 
➝ Find our more

I am right in between two sizes. Which one should I go for?

We would recommend the smaller size as our socks have a lot of stretch. We’ve optimized the fit several times, but the socks still tend towards a larger fit. If you can’t stand tight socks, though, you should go for the bigger size.

Where can I buy INCYLENCE socks?

We’ve built a great network of local retailers across Europe. Find out where the closest retailer is located. 
➝ INCYLENCE Local Dealers

Incylence FAQ Versand

Do you ship worldwide?

We do ship to most regions in Europe and worldwide. During the pandemic we had to deactivate some regions due to shipping regulations. You can find all destinations and regions here.

How much is shipping?

Within Germany shipping is 3.50€. From 25€ onwards shipping is free of charge. Outside Germany shipping is 6.50€ and free of charge from 50€ onwards.

Incylence FAQ Brand

Who is the team behind INCYLENCE?

Alex, Max and Pavel founded the company in 2017 and are still the operating and driving force. The idea of INCYLENCE was born in early summer that year when Alex did not find the perfect pair of socks for his next workout that combine style and quality. After many discussions with his best buddy and flatmate at the time, Max, the idea slowly became reality and the brand was officially launched June 18th, 2018.
➝ More about us

What is a hunter?

Everyone that is a fan or follower, supporting, inspiring and motivating us is a hunter! Whether it’s about providing feedback or as part of our regular hunter community stories on Instagram: our customers are at the center of everything we do. This is why we created the hashtag #forthehunters

That’s not a question, I just wanted to give a compliment about the quality of the service and products.

YOU ARE THE BEST! #forthehunters

Frequently Asked Questions

Incylence FAQ Socken

Was macht eure Socken besonders?

Mit jeder INCYLENCE Socke schlagen wir die Brücke zwischen maximaler Performance und coolem Style. Geometrische Elemente treffen auf kräftige Farben. Die Grundlage unseres Schaffens ist jedoch die Qualität unserer Socken, die in Italien und Portugal produziert werden und ausschließlich die besten Materialien beinhalten. Dass wir auf Grund nachhaltigerer Färbungstechniken nur eine begrenzte Anzahl an Farben verwenden können, nehmen wir mit Blick auf unsere Verantwortung gegenüber Ressourcen gerne in Kauf. Viele technische Features veredeln unsere Socken und machen sie für ihren Einsatzzweck in unseren Augen perfekt. 
➝ Mehr zu den Socken

Wo werden eure Socken hergestellt?

Unsere Socken werden zu 100% in Europa hergestellt. Von der Verpackung, zur Herstellung der Fasern und der finalen Produktion, vertrauen wir ausschließlich europäischen Produzenten. Unsere Produzenten sind in Italien und Portugal ansässig und seit Jahren der zuverlässigen Zusammenarbeit großartige Partner.

Wo ist der Unterschied zwischen TRIATHLON und RUNNING?

Die TRIATHLON Socken sind unsere Ultralight Version. Sie sind so dünn wie möglich verarbeitet ohne die Langlebigkeit zu riskieren, weisen maximale Atmungsaktivität und minimales Gewicht auf. Die RUNNING Socken sind dicker verarbeitet und bieten etwas mehr Komfort und Dämpfung. Gerade Läufer mit hohen Umfängen setzen gerne auf diese Variante. 
➝ Mehr zu den Socken

Ich stehe zwischen zwei Größen. Welche Größe würdet ihr empfehlen?

Grundsätzlich raten wir dir immer zur kleineren Größe, da die Socken sehr elastisch sind und sich dem Fuß anschmiegen. Auch wenn wir den Fit der Socken mehrfach angepasst und optimiert haben, weisen sie eine eher große Passform auf.

Wo kann ich eure Socken kaufen?

Mittlerweile haben wir ein großes Netzwerk an starken Partnern. Auf unserer Händlerseite kannst du herausfinden welcher unserer Händler in deiner Nähe ist. 
➝ INCYLENCE Händler in deiner Nähe

Incylence FAQ Versand

Versendet ihr weltweit?

Wir versenden in die meisten Regionen europa- und weltweit. Während der Pandemie mussten wir einige Regionen deaktivieren. 
➝ Unsere aktuellen Ziele findest du hier

Wie teuer ist der Versand?

Deutschlandweit ist der Versand ab 25€ Einkaufswert for free. Bis 25€ kostet dich der deutschlandweite Versand 3,50€. Außerhalb Deutschlands versenden wir ab 50€ kostenfrei. Bis dahin zahlst du für den internationalen Versand 6,50€.

Incylence FAQ Brand

Wer steckt hinter INCYLENCE?

Das Gründerteam besteht aus Alex, Max und Pavel, die noch immer das operative Geschäft leiten, die Marke leben und vorantreiben. Geboren ist die Idee von INCYLENCE 2017. Weniger aus der typischen Bierlaune heraus, sondern weil Alex einfach nicht das für ihn perfekte Produkt im Sockenmarkt gefunden hat. Ein paar Diskussionen mit Max später, wurde die Idee mit Elan angegangen und schließlich am 18.06.2018 mit Verkaufsstart offiziell in die Realität umgesetzt. 
➝ Mehr zu uns

Was ist ein Hunter?

Als Hunter bezeichnen wir unsere Fans und Follower, die uns täglich unterstützen, inspirieren und motivieren. Ob als Ratgeber für Verbesserungen unserer Produkte oder als Teil unserer regelmäßigen Hunter Community Stories; unsere Kunden stehen bei uns im Mittelpunkt unseres Handelns. Entsprechend haben wir unseren Hashtag eingeführt: #forthehunters

Keine Frage, ich wollte nur einfach mal ein Kompliment für die Qualität loswerden.

YOU ARE THE BEST!! #forthehunters